Local Services

plumber

Below is a list of our local recommended service providers. If you have
any questions regarding our local service providers, please feel free to
call us at 703.836.6116
*Listed alphabetically by category

Apartment Complexes

Post Pentagon Row: 703-760-6855
Oakwood Apartments: 877-969-5142
Lofts 590: 866-388-2093
Park Fairfax – CMC Property Management: 703-631-7200
Lexington Square: 703-465-2322 / office@lexingtonsquare.org


Appliances & Repairs

Bray & Scarff (Jerome Foster): 703-534-2800 / jfoster@brayandscarff.net
HH Greg
ACC America Appliances (Repairs): 703-340-1449 / 703-978-0631
Tribles, Inc
All American Appliance: 703-978-0631


Appraisal Services

Dan Mori: 703-538-2636
Frank Gable703-307-3257


Asphalt Services

H & H Paving: 703-392-5400
Driveway Impressions: Driveways & Stamped Asphalt: 703-851- 4667


Attorneys

Barnes Lawson (Zoning Attorney): 703-534-4800
Jerry Friedlander: 703-893-9600 / FriedlanderLaw.net
Real Estate Services (Brincefield Hartnett, PC) John Altmiller: 703-836-2880 / 703-506-9440 ext. 232 / Jaltmiller@pesnerkawamoto.com


Builders

Vincent Charlton: 703-368-1495 / charltonv@newdimensionsinc.com
Brian Normile: 703-626-7618 / bnormile@comcast.net
John Karanik: 703-759-5910 / jkaranik@suburbanbuilders.com
Colin Phalen: 703-465-0801 / colin@bcnhomes.com
*Large renovation projects & Home Development


Carpet Cleaning

Absolute Carpet Care, Inc.: 703-584-5066
Ayoub Carpet Service: (703) 378- 2007


Chimney Sweep

Rooftop Chimney Sweeps: 703-836-7858


Cleaning & Maid Service

Merry Maids: 703-931-8747 / Abi Arias / abiarias@verizon.net
Everclean Maid Service (Alexandria): 703-971-7160


Computer Repair

GEEKS ON CALL: 800-905-4335 / omar.bassiouny@geeksoncall.com


Concrete/Patios/Driveways

Sundek of Washington: 866-631-8664 / i


Contractors/Handyman

Environmental Building Solutions: 571-334-4918 / Andro Tomic / androluketomic@yahoo.com
University Painters: 703-880-7775 / T.C.JB Painting and Home Improvements: 703-725-5222 / Carlos Bonilla



Dumpsters

TANCOR Roll Offs: 540-788-1870
Rock Hard Roll Offs: 703-742-5444


Electrical

David Rhedmond: 703-549-8810


Environmental Clean-Up

Pollard Environmental (John Pollard): 800-761-3299 / jpollard@pollardenvironmental.com
Environmental Contracting (Steven Williams VP): 301-290-1333 (Office) / 240-508-9023 (Cell) / swilliams@wacoinc.net


Estate Sales

Potomac Company (Susan Willis): 301-785-1129 / susanwillis@comcast.net
Seymour Auctions, LLC (Charles Seymour): 540-840-5938
Auctioneers
Excel Estate Pros (Michael Early): 703-568-7997
Emerland Estate Sales: 703-582-1135


Flooring

Carpeting
Carpet One: 866-357-6552
Sterling Carpet Shop: 703-430- 6229
The Carpet Yard: 703-893- 75556
Installation & Refinishing
Nacho Floor Services, Inc.: 703-971-2536
Salguero Floors (Alex): 571-437-6687


Florists

Conklyn’s Florist: 703-299-9000 / florist@conklyns.com


Gutters

Gutter Replacement & Cleaning
Gutterman Services, INC: 703-430-4420


Handyman

C.K. Home Improvements (Calvin): 703-655-7618
Clarendon Home Services – We Do It All: 703-351-7600
Painting
Master Painting (Amando): 703-593-2637
Alvarado’s Painting Company (Ramon Alvarado): 703-237-6589
Sauli’s Painting: 703-590-2261 / saulispainting@aol.com
SOSA Painting: 703-569-0989


Heating & Air Conditioning

Cropp MetCalfe: 703-573-0006
Arlington Heating & Air Conditioning: 703-671-2288
Capitol Services CO. (John Zissios): 703- 241- 1121
Shaw Services  (Don Shaw): Office: 571-261-3800 / Cell (703) 801-2250 / shawserviceshvac@aol.com


Home Inspectors

Discovery Property Inspections (Steve Kidwell): 703-376-1017 / swkidwell@gmail.com
Guardian Home Inspections (Brad Strange): 703-425-7001 / inspecva@aol.com


Home Warranties

Home Warranties of America: 888-492-7359


Interior Furnishings & Staging

Blinds
Blinds To Go: 703-535-1100
Next Day Blinds (Terri): 240-676-1904
Furniture Rentals
Brook Furniture Rentals (Denise): 703-352-2170 / dnvarrete@bfr.com
Staging Services
Staged Interiors (Trish): 703-298-0201
Red House Staging & Interiors (Tracy & Lyric): 202-257-2072 / info@redhousestaging.com
Decor Decorum: 703-655-4789 /


Lenders

Commercial
John R. Kell: 703-519-5842 / jkell@mtb.com
Residential
First Home Mortgage (Paul Nagel): 703-277-6645 / pnagel2@cox.net
National Fidelity Mortgage, Inc. (John Lam): 571-212-4812 / jplam@nfmlending.com
Metlife Home Loans (Greg Fritz): 703-624-5959 / gfritz@erols.com
George Mason Mortgage (Rob Long): 703-582-8782 / rlong@gmmllc.com
James Monroe Bank (David Evinger): devinger@jamesmonroebank.com


Locksmith

Area safe & Lock: 703-684-6161


Masonry & Tile Work

Masonry
J. Sanchez Masonry Inc: 571-437-9680
Bright Masonry, Inc. (Andrew McKinley): 703-898-4139
Tile
C&M Experts, Inc. (Manrique Hernandez): 703-780-9329
B&F Ceramics: 703-550-0980
McAuliffe Tile (Tom McAuliffe): 703-909-7543
Professional Tile: 703-330-0958


Mold Remediation

Phil Traina: 703-242-5094 / phil@microbeservices.com
Mold Aid: 877-932-7177


Moving Companies

Phoenix Movers: 703-370-3140 / rdpeps@aol.com
Two Guys & a Truck: 800-783-4897
Gulliver’s Movers: 703-838-7645


Oil Tank Removal

Affordable Oil and Tank Removal (Brian): 703-608-1133
Willard Environmental Group *FREE Oil Removal (Billy): 703-595-1843


Painters

Alvarado’s Painting Company (Ramon Alvarado): 703-237-6589
Sauli’s Painting: 703-590-2261 / saulispainting@aol.com
SOSA Painting: 703-569-0989
University Painters (T.C.): 703-629-9777


Paper Shredding, Printing, Scanning

Shredding
ProShred (Steve Theobald): 703-981-5059
Printing
USA Print & Copy (Rob): 703-524-4404
ABC Imaging: (703) 683-1818
Scanning
Image World LLC. (Richard Palmer): 202-587-5706 / info@imageworldllc.com


Plumbing

C.W. Fields Plumbing (Emily Carnes): 703- 979- 5200 / ecarnes@cwfieldsplumbing.com
MR. T’s Plumbing: 703- 887-8212
Chandler’s Plumbing: 703 536-4750


Powerwashing

B & A Powerwashing (Brandon Frye): 703-263-3325 / info@bapowerwashing.com


Remodeling Services

Euro Installations (Oliver Kindling): 703-981-2353 / info@euro-installations.com
Porcelite (Jack Kelly): 301-595-9131
University Painters (TC Papageorge | Regional Owner): 703-629-9777
Commercial & Residential Home Improvements
Cook Bros. Design/Build (Steven Tinter): 703-536-0900 / steve@cookbros.org


Roofers

Arlington Roofing: 703-524-3044
Hornbuckle Roofing: 703-303-8276
IBC Roofing: 703-560-6546
Peak Roofing: 703-753-4585
DryHome Roofing & Siding: 703-230-7663
Peak Roofing: 703-753-4585
Conrad Kiser: Office: 703-898-6687 / Cell 703-876–0222


Septic Services

Great Falls Septic Service: 540-668-7660


Settlement Companies

The Settlement Group: 703-584-0450 / Crystal@settlementgroup.com
Avenue Title Group: 202-296-4500 / dhelfrich@avenuesettlements.com
Dominion Title: 703-757-9500


Structural Engineers

JES Foundation & Crawlspace Repairs: 703-436-9905
GeoEnv Engineers: 703- 591-7170
S.Q. Consultants: 703-759-4901


Tenant/Landlord Hotline

Tenant/Landlord Hotline: 703-228-3765


Termite Inspectors

Affordable Pest Solutions: 703-425-7378
Superior Pest: 877-284-2466


Tree And Lawn Care Services

Harrell Cunningham: 540-717-2420
Bonilla Tree Services: 240-508-0688
Tysons Tree Service: 703-689-2106
Adams Tree Services: 540-547-3779


Waterproofing (Basements)

Mid-Atlantic Waterproofing: 800-624-7882 / MidAtlantic@basements.com


Welders

Ivey Certified Welders: 703-524-4322 / iveywelding@verizon.net